這里是一些網站設計常見問題,您可以先看看會否解決您的疑難,如有其他問題,請隨時與我們聯絡。

費用相關

建立一個網站大概要多少費用?

一般網站的建立成本是基於網站的複雜性及緊迫性的。如有甚麼功能、特別設計要求、多少語言、要多久內完成等等。所以越是簡單的網站,建立成本固然相對便宜了,相反,功能越是複雜的網站成本自然會提高,這是因為需要開發的時間相對較長。

網站甚麼時候維護費用,維護費用要多少?

對於靜態網站來說,基本上不太需要網站維護或只有在更新網站內容時才需要維護費用,所以維護並不是一個經常性支出。

而動態網站,若是小型的網站也未必需要維護費用,多數是需要新增功能或網站受到攻擊的時候才需要維護的,維護費的多少是取決於維護的范圍如儲存備用資料庫的次數、新功能的開發、網站復原保障以及內容管理等需求。

有關靜態和動態網站的區別,可參考其他問題一欄。

WordPress相關

甚麼是WordPress?

WordPress是用PHP編程語言創建的一個免費的網上開放原代碼,是一個可以用作開發網站的工具。WordPress可以說是至今最早及最強大的博客及內容管理系統。在全球的內容管理系統中,它擁有60%的市場佔有率,差不多是所有網站的27%了,可以參考相關的數據詳細了解。

用WordPress作為網站的內容管理系統最主要有甚麼好處?

WordPress自2003年已開始沿用,至今已成為最盛行的內容管理系統,佔有60%的市場佔有率,主要的原因是它容易使用,可以做出百分百個性化的設計,有成千上萬個不同功能的插件可以使用,大大減少了開發的成本, 更有加強搜索引擎優化功用等。

有哪些知名的公司在用WordPress呢?

有很多知名的公司都使用WordPress如TED CNNTimeUPSFacebookTechCrunch等,您可以在此連結 https://vip.wordpress.com/clients/ 找到更多可參考的知名公司。

其他問題

靜態和動態網站的區別在哪里?

如果一個網站十分基本或是小型公司使用的時候,那很大機會是靜態網站。基本上,靜態網站的內容更新需要有網站開發知識的人去執行。然而,靜態網站是最便宜的方式去開發、託管的,所以不少小型的公司仍然會使用這種方式去建立他們的網站。

建立動態網站,雖然比較昂貴,但長期而言它擁有的好處比較多。其一是網站擁有者可以自行修改或新增網站的內容如新聞、活動等。而且動態網站的功能開發並沒有受到限制如內容管理系統、網上購物網站、網上討論、內聯網,甚至可以讓客人或用戶上傳文件,讓管理員或用戶創建新的內容或資料到網站上。

甚麼是嚮應式網站?

嚮應式網站(Responsive Website)是可以兼容在不同的儀器上運作的網站,從桌面電腦、手提電腦,以至平板電腦及不同的手提電話。與舊式的電話版本相比,嚮應式網站並不需要重新建立一個網站,它只沿用同樣的源代碼及資料庫,便能在不同儀器上兼用,更合乎成本效益。可以參考此連結,了解嚮應式網站所帶來的不同好處。

有內容管理系統和沒有內容管理系統的網站區別在哪裹?

網站擁有者在擁有內容管理系統(CMS)的網站裹,不需要有很高的技術知識,便可自行新增、修改或刪除網站內容。若網站沒有內容管理系統,那新增、修改或刪除網站內容時,必須有相當技術知識如HTML、FTP連接或編寫程式的人員去執行。

如何知道我應否建立有內容管理系統的網站呢?

一個網站是否需要內容管理系統取決於網站擁有者是否需要常常進行網站內容的改動,如新增、修改或刪除內容例如博客網站,若網站擁有者的網站內容不會作任何改動或很少會作內容的改動,那內容管理系統是可以不需要的。但要注意的是,若要做內容修改的時候,必須透過有關的技術人員去執行才可以。

Here are some Web Design FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions) about web design/development you may come across, please take a look and feel free to reach us if you still have any confusions.

Regarding Price

How much does it cost to create a website?

The cost of a website very much depends on the complexity and timeframe for developing the website such as how many languages, how complicate of the functions, custom design request, urgency of the deadlines and etc.

When do I need the maintenance and how much?

For static websites, basically maintenance may not be necessary or only occur when the website content needs to be modified.

For dynamic sites, if the website is small, there will be no maintenance needed as well except that new features have to be developed or the site needs to recover after attack. Normally, the amount of maintenance fees will depend on how large scopes you want to cover such as database backup frequency, recovery protection, what new feature to develop and necessities of content managements.

Regarding the difference between static and dynamic websites, please refer to other questions section below.

Regarding WordPress

What is WordPress?

WordPress is an online, open source website creation tool written in PHP. It’s probably the easiest and most powerful blogging and website content management system (or CMS) in existence today. It is the leading CMS with around 60% of market share as website CMS and almost 27% of total website. Some statistics tell here.

What are the key advantages of using WordPress as CMS?

WordPress has been around since 2003 and become most popular content management system (CMS) due to ease of use, lots of themes for design customizations, lots of plugins for functions, good for SEO enhancements. It will tremendously decrease the development time and cost.

Are there any famous brands using WordPress now?

There are many famous companies using WordPress such as TED, CNN, Time, UPS, Facebook, TechCrunch & etc – more can be found at https://vip.wordpress.com/clients/

Other Questions

What is the difference between static and dynamic website?

If the site looks basic and is for a smaller company, and simply delivers information, it could be a static website. Static websites can only really be updated by someone with a knowledge of website development. Static websites are the cheapest to develop and host, and many smaller companies still use these to get a web presence.

Dynamic sites on the other hand can be more expensive to develop initially, but the advantages are numerous. At a basic level, a dynamic website can give the website owner the ability to simply update and add new content to the site. For example, news and events could be posted to the site through a simple browser interface. Dynamic features of a site are only limited by imagination. Some examples of dynamic website features could be: content management system, e-commerce system, bulletin / discussion boards, intranet or extranet facilities, ability for clients or users to upload documents, ability for administrators or users to create content or add information to a site (dynamic publishing).

What is a responsive website?

Responsive web design is an approach whereby a designer creates a web page that “responds to” or resizes itself depending on the type of device it is being seen through. That could be an oversized desktop computer monitor, a laptop, a 10-inch tablet, a 7-inch tablet, or a 4-inch smartphone screen. Responsive website does not need to rebuild a new site separately to perform for different devices. It’s more cost effective as it only builds one site with the same database but is a solution for all screens. You can visit this link for exploring more advantages of the responsive website.

What is the difference between a website with and without CMS?

A CMS(Content Management System) is where the site owner can create, modify, delete and manage the content for the website. Site owner is not required to have much technical knowledge for maintaining his own website. Without CMS, site owner may need to hire someone with more technical knowledge about html, ftp access or programming when he wants to change the content of the website.

How do I know if I need a website with CMS or not?

This depends very much on how frequent the website content needs to be modified. If the website owner needs to create, modify or delete content very frequently. Having a CMS(Content Management System) website is more suitable. If there is rarely changing the content or less frequent to change the content, then CMS is not necessary to exist. However, in case the site owner wants to change the content, he needs to get someone having more technical knowledge to execute.